Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Beta Reader Available (Short Stories or <30k Novellas Only Please!)

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kat (last edited Mar 30, 2020 05:56PM) (new)

Kat (amoyyy) | 7 comments Update: Booked up until May/June 2020.

I'm available to beta read short stories or novellas under 30k words. Please read more about me and my preferences below. Thank you!

I'm an aspiring editor available to take on a couple of projects this spring. I'm semi-active in different fandoms as a beta reader of fanfiction, though I've worked with original fiction as well. I have beta read and/or edited several novels after posting here! :)

I won't charge you for beta reading, but if you are happy with my efforts, I would appreciate your feedback on working with me.

I'm interested in reading crime/suspense fiction, horror, mystery, thriller and M/M romance. I like reading about vampires, BDSM, political intrigue, the mafia and moral dilemmas. I don't enjoy reading teen fiction, sci-fi and fantasy that much (sorry, folks!) and generally don't do well with religious themes or nonfiction. I don't mind erotica, but I dislike love triangles and ABO dynamics.

That's about it. If you've made it this far and we're a match, feel free to PM me about your story. Please include word count, synopsis and what you need from me as a beta reader. Happy writing and thanks for reading!

message 2: by Hailey (new)

Hailey Sawyer | 59 comments Hi there. Are you interested in doing beta readings of individual chapters?

message 3: by Kat (new)

Kat (amoyyy) | 7 comments Hailey wrote: "Hi there. Are you interested in doing beta readings of individual chapters?"

Yes, sure! Feel free to PM me.

message 4: by A (new)

A Holding | 7 comments Hi Hailey,