Dreampunk! discussion

Introductions

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Cliff (new)

Cliff Jr. (cliffjones) | 19 comments Mod
Hi, all. Our newest member DJ pointed out that we didn't have a thread for introductions, so here goes!

I'm Cliff Jones Jr., aspiring novelist and founder of this group. Check out my website for lots of info and goodies, including interviews with other dreampunk writers:

http://cliffjonesjr.com/dreampunk

Where to begin with who I am? For the past 15 years, I've been with my wife Tina, so that's a big part of me. We have two daughters: a 12-year-old and a 10-month-old. I was raised by a pair of aspiring novelists who split up when I was 12. I have an autistic younger brother named Caleb who's been institutionalized since I was a teenager. Autism covers a wide range of behaviors, but for my brother it means fits of violence and virtually no communication.

I have a master's in linguistics, and I used to teach English in Japan, but I code JavaScript for a living. I like to draw and paint and sculpt and cook and all that artsy stuff. I grew up enough in the country that the woods were my playground, and I got free rein of them. Wherever I go, I seek out nature, or at least the little bits of it I can walk to from my home. I hate driving and only do it when I have to.

That last bit reminds me... I'm a fanatic for Philip K. Dick. He hated driving too. Ending this post here before I start just writing about Philip K. Dick.

message 2: by D.J. (last edited Jul 25, 2018 07:26AM) (new)

D.J. (ourpoisonwoodtrials) Heya Cliff, thanks for making an official thread for this.