New Adult Book Club discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Author Q+A's > Elizabeth Hartey Q&A

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nicola (new)

Nicola (nikki-lou) | 2115 comments

This week the very lovely Elizabeth Hartey with us. Elizabeth is the author of the awesome ON THE EDGE SERIES. Elizabeth is with us all week taking your questions. Leave your questions below!

message 2: by Margaux (new)

Margaux Espinosa (margauxespi) | 110 comments What gives you inspiration for your characters?

message 3: by Nicole (new)

Nicole Ortiz | 733 comments What are you working on now?

message 4: by Judy (new)

Judy Koot (judykoot) Elizabeth, what does your work process look like? Thanks for answering!

message 5: by Nina♡ (new)

Nina♡ (ninawreads) | 11 comments I'm new to you. What's the best order to read your books? :)

message 6: by Elizabeth (new)

Elizabeth Hartey | 77 comments Margaux wrote: "What gives you inspiration for your characters?"
Hi Margaux!
Great question. For the characters in this series I am a huge hockey fan so I had a lot of fun making my alpha heroes hottie hockey players. For muse inspiration I usually pick someone I'm friends with or connected to on social media who has the physical characteristics I'm imagining for each character. For Dak I had one particular guy who was a huge inspiration for his behavior even though he wasn't a hockey player. And then of course there is always a tiny bit of reality woven into the story.

message 7: by Elizabeth (new)

Elizabeth Hartey | 77 comments Nicole wrote: "What are you working on now?"
Hi Nicole,
I'm working on book 3 in the series as we speak. It's Damon Wolfe's story and he is the baddest bad boy of the Bernard University hockey boys! He
might be my favorite to write so far. Although, I'll always have a soft spot for Dak. LOL