Beta Reader Group discussion

Critique Partners and Swaps > Long-term fantasy/sci-fi/time travel critique partner needed (or maybe two :-) )

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Bree (new)

Bree Verity (breeverity) | 30 comments Hi, my name is Bree and I am in the processes of writing three different fantasy series - one is time travel, one is portal mythology fantasy and the third is high fantasy with fae, witches and several different types of magic.

I write short novels - 40K for the most part, and in series.

I also write sporadically - so I might write 10K this week, and 2 the next... because of illness, exhaustion takes me out sometimes.

However, I’m looking for some other fantasy writers who might like to swap 2-4 chapters at a time, with the view to building up a solid critique relationship.

I’m not a beginner writer - I have written 8 books, 5 of which are published. I’m ideally looking for someone who is at a similar point in their writing journey.
I’m not doing this in my spare time - it’s the only job I can manage with my current health restrictions, so if you are also a ‘professional’ writer, that would be awesome too. (But if not, understand this is where I’m coming from.)

My series are:

Blackdark:
Blackdark magic has been outlawed for centuries. It is evil, destructive, and its practitioners are put to death.
But when outcast F’nyla rediscovers her ability to wield blackdark, she is pulled into a conspiracy of lies and politics that threaten to bring down, not only the fae world, but also that of the humans.
A secret organisation known as Ravyn are the only ones who acknowledge the truth. Dark and light magic are out of alignment. So time is speeding up.
Blackdark, and F’nyla’s ability to control it, might be the last hope for everyone.

Fates of the Muses:
When Jen inadvertently causes a rip in the emotional fabric of the world, she also causes the disappearance of the nine Muses.