Beta Reader Group discussion

Authors Seeking FREE Betas > Crimi Noir fiction

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by ralph (new)

ralph Redhead | 5 comments First chapters or full novel readers sought, please. Thank you

message 2: by Paul (new)

Paul (sus4th) | 8 comments Can you provide any more information on the novel? Length, a short blurb or synopsis, perhaps? I have beta-read several novels that have gone on to be self-published, and crime fiction is my preferred genre.

message 3: by ralph (new)

ralph Redhead | 5 comments Hi Paul - thanks for getting in touch with me. Although I've been taking developing my writing seriously, I'm new to beta readers, and so not sure about protocol and such like. I usually use a professional mentoring source in London, highly respected, but have learned that its good to get some down to earth feedback from good readers. Do you have work to be read too? I'm happy to do a swap and read through if you need someone. I have been a member of a small writers group too. Get back to me and then I'll send you more info, but I will be busy untill Tuseday, I expect. Have a great weekend. Regards, Keith

message 4: by Paul (new)

Paul (sus4th) | 8 comments Hi Keith,
Yes, I can do a swap. I have a hardboiled murder mystery, the second in a series (but I'm hoping it will work as a standalone). It is about the coroner of a small town on the California coast who investigates the death of the mayor while dealing with her rich estranged father, who is the most powerful man for miles around. It's 95,000 words. It will be ready to give to you in about two weeks. What is the length of your book, and what is the premise?

message 5: by ralph (new)

ralph Redhead | 5 comments Paul wrote: "Hi Keith,
Yes, I can do a swap. I have a hardboiled murder mystery, the second in a series (but I'm hoping it will work as a standalone). It is about the coroner of a small town on the California c..."