Harry Potter Lovers Group discussion

Coolest Part of Wizard World > Do You Believe Magic Is Real?

Comments Showing 1-29 of 29 (29 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lady (new)

Lady (bestnewfantasyseries) | 16 comments This may start a whole mess of chaos..*grin* but what the heck?

As many of you know, I am an author..of The Persephane Pendrake Chronicles. Last year a classroom in the middle of the US read my first book and one of the biggest questions I received..repeatedly...was "Is Magic Real?"

I have my thoughts...but what do YOU think?
Cheers,
Lady Ellen
www.lady-ellen.com

message 2: by Elise (new)

Elise (ghostgurl) Sure, why not? :)

message 3: by Jerica (new)

Jerica | 16 comments wow ive asked myself that question before

-i wish!!

message 4: by Jerica (new)

Jerica | 16 comments i actually used 2 believe in it, sometimes i still do for a minute
maybe there's amazing paranormal stuff going on around us under our very noses and we have no idea!!

then i come back 2 reality.

message 5: by Jerica (new)

Jerica | 16 comments it may be silly 2 believe in magic, but hey, its fun! i can pretend all sorts of things about magic exist:
All of those creatures; goblins, sprites, elves, dragons, fairies...
what if they were real and i met one? what if i was one?? what if i could do magic spells?? what if i could fly (without aid)?? it would be amazing!!

but i know its not real, not that kind of magic

message 6: by Jerica (new)

Jerica | 16 comments some very real things in life are a kind of magic,
at least, that's how i view it

dumbledore himself implied that love was a very powerful sort of magic, and i agree

simply helping those around us, bringing hope to people who aren't so fortunate

that's magical

message 7: by Jerica (new)

Jerica | 16 comments writing is also very magical
that way you can bring fictional magic into our world, make it almost real!!

it's very cool

message 8: by Lady (new)