Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Sci-fi beta reader available

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Don't Want To Write (dontwanttowrite) | 4 comments I'm up for reading individual chapters at the mo. Give me a brief synopsis here and I'll DM you my email address if I think I can help. I'm an unpublished author working on my own stuff and I think I need the practice in being critical. Also shout if there's anything particular you want me to look for.

message 2: by Mary (new)

Mary | 3 comments Hi there, Don't Wanna Write! If you're a sci-fi beta reader, I guess you might find a space opera interesting? I've got one chapter of a space opera about a badass guy from the Earth who has married an alien princess and is now travelling in space for certain reasons. There are fights, space ships and stuff. I did NOT write the story, I'm just a translator. The original text is a novel "The Planet that Doesn't Exist" (1996) by Sergei Lukyanenko. But I'd really love to hear a native's opinion about my translation!

message 3: by Kelsey (new)

Kelsey Shannon (krshannon) | 4 comments Hello! I am currently working on a YA sci-fi/fantasy (approximately 90,000 words), titled Stitch Me.
Sparta meets high-tech in the nation of Idryma, the mightiest military power known to man since the Great Star fell over the Nethers. Its secret, the brutal decade of military training every soldier must endure before calling herself Idryyan, the Upbringing. Upon entrance, soldiers are "Stitched," together: two minds dumped into the same bag of bones. If you want to Graduate - to live, you must compete. You must win.
One body. Two minds. One survivor.
I'd love to hear your thoughts!

message 4: by Jeanne (new)

Jeanne | 7 comments That sounds fascinating. Don’t stop writing whatever you do.