Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Proofreading services for free

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Proofreading (last edited Aug 30, 2018 02:17PM) (new)

Proofreading Services | 6 comments I'm no longer offering my services. Thanks.

Hi.

I’m looking to proofread novels for free. I’m an author and have published books on Amazon for the past five years. I write, edit, and proofread my own books. I’m really interested in being a proofreader and want to start out, so this is a trial run for me. I like to read YA and adult, romance, paranormal, contemporary, fantasy (though not too heavy) and light sci-fi. Thrillers and mysteries are okay, too, though please no gore or abuse.

PM if interested. Thanks.

message 2: by Amanda (new)

Amanda | 80 comments Hello,
I would love to get feedback for a short horror/ dark fantasy story I'm working on. It's about 3200 words, here's the synopsis:

A young woman is haunted by the ghost of the woman who hurt her while another victim targets someone she loves.

I'd like to know stuff like if you think it works as a horror or dark fantasy, if it kept you interested, if it bored you, how the pacing was, what you thought of the writing style and word flow and if you have any questions about anything you didn't get. Also feel free to point out any plot holes or errors in logic and things like that as well as anything from the beta reading checklist posted in this forum that you feel would help. If you're interested let me know :)

message 3: by Proofreading (new)

Proofreading Services | 6 comments Amanda,
I'm actually looking to proofread, not beta. If you need a proofreader when your manuscript is nearly ready for publication, feel free to contact me. Good luck.

message 4: by Nicolina (new)