Percy Jackson Fan Club! discussion

Book Characters! > Nico Di Angelo!

Comments Showing 1-50 of 61 (61 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 2: by Allison (new)

Allison *headdesk*

Since the first series, he's always creeped me out. But then I read the House of Hades........... and I was scarred. Forever.

As an aspiring author, I was looking more at the character development rather than the gay thing, though that is a huge reason why I didn't rate it five stars. My point: Kids don't need to be introduced to that stuff through a book.

It originally didn't fit Nico's personality to actually have a crush on someone, so why does he have a crush on someone now? I have a CassJayTuck view on this: It was bad character development. Now, here we have New-Nico di Angelo. There is no such thing as Old-Nico di Angelo anymore.

This is just my opinion, so I hope I didn't start any fights. O_o

message 3: by Percabeth (last edited Aug 03, 2014 06:04PM) (new)

Percabeth Caleo | 233 comments Allison wrote: "*headdesk*

Since the first series, he's always creeped me out. But then I read the House of Hades........... and I was scarred. Forever.

As an aspiring author, I was looking more at the character..."

yah same here in the Pjo i loved him so sweet and stubborn but then i grew a sort

of creepiness on him in son of neptune he was so creepy and in last olymian too but like i didn't let the gay thing bother me if idc about nico then like why would i care if he's gay lol its his character so it won't matter to me if he's strait or not

hopefully WE didn't start any fights

Snowdrop, Daughter of Apollo (SadieMKane) *facepalm* Ugh, you guys are getting this all wrong. This topic is about how you like Nico.
Okay?

message 5: by Allison (new)

Allison Oh, okay.

His skeleton stuff is really AWESOME. Like, seriously. "Oh no! The Argo II is getting attacked by monsters and all my dear friends are on it! Skeletons, arise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"