Play Book Tag discussion

2016-19 Activities & Challenges > Decathlon Buddy Read: Wool by Hugh Howey

Comments Showing 1-50 of 76 (76 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by LibraryCin (last edited Jul 03, 2018 09:33PM) (new)

LibraryCin | 9079 comments Hi, I guess someone needed to start a thread!

I'll list everyone who expressed interest (at least so far) in this one. Hope you can all (or as many as possible) join in!

LibraryCin (me)
Cora
Jgrace
Joanne
Robin
Charlotte

message 2: by LibraryCin (new)

LibraryCin | 9079 comments I think we have a couple of newer PBT members here, so for those who didn't already know, my name is Cindy and I'm a librarian (hence "LibraryCin"!). :-)

I've been part of PBT since the end of the very first month, so I missed reading for the tag that month, and have only missed reading one other. Sigh - it should have been an easy one, too!

message 3: by LibraryCin (new)

LibraryCin | 9079 comments I've never done a "buddy read" before. I see all the other threads say "no spoilers" in the topic heading. Do we need to do that?

message 4: by Jason (new)

Jason Oliver | 2105 comments I read the Wool Omnibus a few months ago. Can't wait to see the discussion.

message 5: by LibraryCin (last edited Jun 28, 2018 12:34PM) (new)

LibraryCin | 9079 comments So, is this something like a book club where we post questions? I guess that would have worked better at shelfari with nested threads!

Or, do we just discuss whatever comes to mind (being aware of spoilers...)?

message 6: by Jason (new)

Jason Oliver | 2105 comments Library, both. Questions, observations, favorite parts, clarifications. Check-in and impressions as you read. Whatever you want to say about the book as you read.

message 7: by LibraryCin (new)

LibraryCin | 9079 comments Jason wrote: "Library, both. Questions, observations, favorite parts, clarifications. Check-in and impressions as you read. Whatever you want to say about the book as you read."

Thank you!