Crime, Mysteries & Thrillers discussion

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
60 views
Archive - Group Reads > The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton (no spoilers) - July 2018

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Gem , Moderator & Admin (last edited Jun 25, 2018 03:31PM) (new) - added it

Gem  | 1339 comments Mod
Hello fellow Crime, Mystery, and Thriller readers! This discussion is about The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton and your hostess is Erica.
___________________________________________
Information about Spoilers

Please note no spoilers should be revealed in this discussion.
___________________________________________
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Summary

How do you stop a murder that’s already happened?

At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed--again. She's been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden's only escape is to solve Evelyn Hardcastle's murder and conquer the shadows of an enemy he struggles to even comprehend--but nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

Deeply atmospheric and ingeniously plotted, The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a highly original debut that will appeal to fans of Kate Atkinson and Agatha Christie.


message 2: by Erica (new) - added it

Erica | 46 comments Hello everyone!

My name is Erica and I am hosting this discussion for this book

This is Stuart Turton's debut book so I am really looking forward to read this book.
It certainly sound a little bit different so that is a bit exciting.

This book has quite high rating in Goodreads 4.14.

I have started reading the book and don't know yet what to make it, but to be fair I have not gotten that far with it.

How come I have a feeling that one should read this book when it's stormy outside. I get a Gothic vibe from this book.


message 3: by Kirsten (new)

Kirsten  (kmcripn) | 30 comments According to Amazon, this book will not be released until 9/18.


message 4: by Erica (new) - added it

Erica | 46 comments Hi Kirsten, I just went to Amazon uk and the US sites and they both offer this book also in paperpack now. Then I checked the Book Depository and it is there also in hardcover and paperpack and they offer free shipping worldwide. I have myself a kindle version that I bought from Amazon so this book is out. Hope this will help you to find this book.


message 5: by Sandy (new) - added it

Sandy Mcculloch | 3 comments Not available at Amazon.ca.


Donna Schmidt | 141 comments I ordered mine through Amazon and it came from England. I am in the US so it took a few weeks but I got it!!


PattyMacDotComma | 404 comments I loved this one and reviewed it (no spoilers!), so if you'd like to have a look at it, here's the link:
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...


message 8: by Linda (new) - added it

Linda (beaulieulinda117gmailcom) | 1285 comments I loved this as well.


back to top