The YA Book Club discussion

Book Recommendations > I’m looking for a YA book

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rey (new)

Rey (NabilaReysaP) | 3 comments I’m fairly new to the YA section. So, do you guys have some book recommendations??

message 2: by Sandy (new)

Sandy | 5 comments Have you tried divergent?
Or the matched series buy allied condie?
Both are very good.

message 3: by Lynne (new)

Lynne Stringer | 128 comments What kind of books do you like? Are you into contemporary or sci-fi or fantasy? Do you like romance?

Barely Competent (barelycompetent) | 30 comments I would recommend books by Leigh Bardugo Her books are some of the best I've read. Her books are fantasy.

If you're looking for a contemporary I'd recommend The Fault in Our Stars. I'm not too into contemporary but I did really like that one.

As Red as Blood Is another really good one. Which is a mystery/thriller.

Blood Red Road Is a good dystopian, but does take some getting into. If you like dystopian the obvious answer would be the Hunger Games.

Passenger Is a good Shi-fi/Historical fiction book.

These were just some books in different genres that I really liked. I hope it helps. :D

message 5: by Stefani (new)

Stefani Crook (bookwormstefani) | 16 comments I recommend Vampire Academy.

message 6: by Rey (new)

Rey (NabilaReysaP) | 3 comments Thank You for the recommendations guys😄. I’m open to all genres if you guys still have some recommendations in mind 🙂

message 8: by Cheynne (new)

Cheynne (thebookist__) | 1 comments I second the comment about Leigh Bardugo's books. So amazing and really draws you in!

Also. Seer of Souls by Susan Faw is amazing. Scored this beauty while it was free on Amazon Kindle was thoroughly surprised about how well the characters developed and the storyline progressed.