2022 & 2023 Reading Challenge discussion

ARCHIVE 2018 > Ziggy’s 101 books

Comments Showing 1-50 of 82 (82 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Ziggy (last edited Jun 22, 2018 10:42PM) (new)

Ziggy | 1077 comments Well I was going to wait until next year to join since the year is almost half over, but I figured why not join now. My goal is to read 101 books and I’m half way there. I plan to join the 3rd and 4th quarter book challenges. I’ve never done a challenge before, so I figure start small.
I have been on good reads for a while just never posted.. This has been one of my favorite groups to read and have gotten many great book tips from this group. Maybe somebody will learn about a great read from me to play it forward.

message 2: by Ziggy (last edited Jun 22, 2018 10:45PM) (new)

Ziggy | 1077 comments January’s Books

1. Three to Get Deadly
2. The Dark Prophecy
3. Murder on the Ballarat Train
4. Fingersmith
5. Jane Eyre
6. Beezus and Ramona
7. The Last Painting of Sara de Vos
8. Last Bus to Wisdom
9. Empty Mansions: The Mysterious Life of Huguette Clark and the Spending of a Great American Fortune

I read a lot in January since I tore up my knee, and could barely walk.

My favorite book of January was definitely Jane Eyre. I had never read it before being somewhat intimidated by classics. I found out that I could understand it without any issues and absolutely enjoyed it. I also like Empty Mansions, unusual for me since I’m not much of a non fiction reader, I found it fascinating and sad at the same time.

message 3: by Ziggy (new)

Ziggy | 1077 comments February’s Books

10 The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency
11 The Lost Continent: Travels in Small Town America
12 Ramona the Pest
13 A Little Princess
14 The Martian
15 Along Came a Spider
16 Charmed Life