Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > Beta/Editor with a degree in English - Affordable

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Linmee (last edited Jul 21, 2018 07:51AM) (new)

Linmee | 14 comments Hi!

I am a former English teacher and a freelance editor, proofreader, and writer.

Send me your work, and I'll help you polish your novel.

With my beta-read service, you'll receive my page-by-page thoughts as I read your work. I will give you my impressions, predictions, and feelings.

This is a positive/constructive beta read. The "positive" read will highlight your well-written areas and analyze the elements that will keep your reader engaged. I will also give your manuscript a "constructive" analysis of areas I feel fall short or are weaker. I'll tell you when I feel something doesn't work or doesn't feel believable. This service is $1.00 per page.

If you purchase a beta read, you can also have a general proofread for an additional .25 cents per page, I'll point out some of your obvious issues with grammar and phrasing so that you can learn to recognize these errors for yourself as you write. This add-on is not a full grammar edit. It is for those who are looking for a grammar buddy and not the grammar police.

Next, I'm offering a full-edit of your manuscript, whether finished or partial. With this service, you will receive a line-by-line proofread. I will point out grammar issues, spelling errors, awkward phrases, and other common writing mistakes. Please note, this service is not a beta read. Although, I may make comments about the story as I read along, the purpose of this service is to polish the essential mechanics of your writing, not the thoughts behind your plot, characters or story. This offer is priced at $2.00 per page. It is intensive.

When submitting your manuscript, please be sure to DBL space the text, format margins to 1" standard, and use Courier New 12 pt font.