Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine discussion

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Hello (new)

Hello Sunshine | 58 comments Mod
What sort of questions do you have? What do you want to discuss?

message 2: by Laura (new)

Laura Duke I’m confused why Reese would select this book for her book club. The way Mark speaks to Erin and looks down on her is so awful and condescending. I cannot point to one scene and say “that shows how much Mark truly loves Erin.” There was definitely space at the end where we could’ve seen how Erin grew and learned from the experience or even some female empowerment but there was nothing.

message 3: by Susan (new)

Susan | 1 comments I'm new(sh) to the club and am trying to catch up on the reads, but am nearly done with SOMETHING IN THE WATER (will hold back to avoid spoiling for others!) I saw that the new pick is a historical romance, and as a romance editor, I'm thrilled to see this. Admittedly I'm not a huge romance reader (though I am a big Outlander fan . . . okay, fanatic :)) but it would be wonderful if people could see that romance is more than the cliche covers of yore. So thanks for the pick! And for all the great choices. I definitely have my summer reading cut out for me. :)

message 4: by Lizzie (new)

Lizzie | 5 comments Hello
I was wondering if there were plans to pick more books by women of colour?
Thanks so much

message 5: by Anna (new)

Anna Lizzie wrote: "Hello
I was wondering if there were plans to pick more books by women of colour?
Thanks so much"

Yes, please! I would like more books by women of color!

message 6: by Susan (new)

Susan Mabry | 60 comments I would like that too! I just read “How to love a Jamacian” by Alexia Arthur and it was fabulous! Collection of short stories!

Try that one out Lizzie!😊

message 7: by Lizzie (new)

Lizzie | 5 comments Thanks, Susan - I will add that one to my list!