Gay Science Fiction discussion

Freddy MacKay
This topic is about Freddy MacKay
Introductions > Freddy MacKay

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Freddy (new)

Freddy MacKay (freddy_mackay) | 8 comments Hi everyone!

I am an LGBTQ author (and reader). Most of my stories are MM contemporary, but my love is Science Fiction & Fantasy. I have been reading SFF for as long as I can remember. I finally got up the nerve to write a couple of those. My SF story, Feel Me, is a steampunk inspired moon colony.

Ummm... *looks to Angel for help (she's my work wife)*

message 2: by Angel (new)

Angel Martinez (angelmartinez) | 226 comments It's a fabulous steampunk inspired SF :D For which you will need a full box of tissues.

Feel Me

message 3: by Freddy (new)

Freddy MacKay (freddy_mackay) | 8 comments LOL. You always mention the tissues.

But yes, (woot!) that's my story. It's more SF than anything else. Maybe that has something to do with it?

message 4: by Angel (new)

Angel Martinez (angelmartinez) | 226 comments Hey, I believe in full disclosure. *nods*

message 5: by Freddy (last edited Aug 01, 2014 06:11AM) (new)

Freddy MacKay (freddy_mackay) | 8 comments It isn't all heartache. It' has great plot and characters. *nods* which is the reason people will cry..... I don't think I'm helping my case.

Gah. You do realize I want people to read this, yes?

*muppet flails off stage right*

message 6: by Angel (new)

Angel Martinez (angelmartinez) | 226 comments Read this story. It's fabulous. What reviewers have said:

"Wow. That was an unexpectedly deep and dark story"

"Feel Me was my favorite story, totally awesomely clever scifi thinking, very original and devastating. I loved it."

"It was not at all what I was expecting and I won’t say why without ruining the story for anyone, but damn! That was awesome."

Now go read the story.

message 7: by Freddy (new)