Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Fast Beta Reader Available. CLOSED

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Constantine (new)

Constantine Mp | 9 comments Hello!
I am very well versed into the realm of beta-reading and would like to offer my services to aspiring writers looking to improve their manuscripts. I am not opposed to a more "alpha-reader" approach, if your manuscript is not perfectly polished and I give very detailed feedback. I can only choose 1, perhaps 2 candidates at the moment, but feel free to send me a message as long as this post exists.
Some qualifications: I am studying English literature and Education. I am a writer myself with more than 4 completed/edited manuscripts under my belt. I have experience in child psychology, martial arts, teaching, and speak 3 languages perfectly.
Hit me up if any of this or just simple beta-reading services are useful to you!

Constantine.

message 2: by Shaynn (new)

Shaynn Haugen | 8 comments Hello Constantine,

Would you possibly be interested in beta reading my novel 'A Bird with Gold-Mended Wings'? It's a 150k sci-fi/slice of life.

Here is my plot blurb:

Catherine had thought getting a friend for her android, Hokuro, would be simple. But when Hokuro ends up choosing the beautiful but troubled Seiji, their lives are turned upside-down. Suddenly confronted with their own respective baggage, they struggle to create a family together, all while Seiji’s past comes back to haunt them.

If that sounds like something that would interest you, I can be reached either by PM or email (shaynnhaugen@yahoo.com).

Thank you very much in advance!
-Shaynn

message 3: by C.V. (new)

C.V. Gregorchuk (cvgregorchuk) Hi there, I have a YA fantasy fiction I’m hoping to get some feedback on!

Here is the blurb, if you are interested please let me know :)