Crime, Mysteries & Thrillers discussion

20 views
Archive - General > New Books Out in June 2018

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Icewineanne, Moderator (new)

Icewineanne | 680 comments Mod
Lots of terrific new books are being released in June, just in time for summer vacations.
I’ve picked 5 from the US & another 5 from the UK that I think will be of interest to readers.

US June Releases:
A Taste for Vengeance (Bruno, Chief of Police, #11) by Martin Walker A Taste for Vengeance by Martin Walker
#11 in the charming Bruno, chief of police series. In this one he investigates the death of a British tourist & a mysterious Irishman (her lover?) in the beautiful village of St. Denis

Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier Jar of Hearts by Jennifer Hillier
A serial killer thriller that has received excellent reviews. Obsession, secrets & the search for the truth. But be warned, this is a very dark, twisted & gritty read - not for the faint of heart!

The Killing Habit A Tom Thorne Novel by Mark Billingham The Killing Habit: A Tom Thorne Novel by Mark Billingham
#15 in the exciting Tom Thorne series

The Word Is Murder by Anthony Horowitz The Word Is Murder by Anthony Horowitz
From the author of the Magpie Murders. This is a very clever detective story, highly recommended for fans of Christie & Rendell

Queen's Progress A Tudor mystery (A Kit Marlowe Mystery) by M.J. Trow Queen's Progress: A Tudor mystery by M.J. Trow
A historical mystery set in the late 1500’s, this is #9 in Trow’s Kit Marlowe series.


message 2: by Icewineanne, Moderator (new)

Icewineanne | 680 comments Mod
UK June Releases:

The Blood Road (Logan McRae, Book 11) by Stuart MacBride The Blood Road by Stuart MacBride
#11 in the DI Logan McRae police proceedural series set in Aberdeen Scotland. If you haven’t read any of this series yet, start with #1 Cold Granite (Logan McRae, #1) by Stuart MacBride Cold Granite

Dark Queen Rising A medieval mystery featuring Margaret Beaufort (A Margaret Beaufort Mystery) by Paul Doherty Dark Queen Rising: A medieval mystery featuring Margaret Beaufort by Paul Doherty
First in a new historical mystery series by the prolific author. This book is set in 1471 during the War of the Roses & features Margaret Beaumont, mother of Henry Tudor

The Lies We Tell by Kristina Ohlsson
A Swedish crime thriller, #2 in the Martin Benner criminal lawyer series. Recommended for fans of Camilla Lackberg (Detective Patrik Hedstrom) & Jussi Adler-Olsen (Dept Q - Keeper of Lost Causes)

The Other Wife (Joseph O'Loughlin, #9) by Michael Robotham The Other Wife by Michael Robotham
Not technically a UK June release but releasing in Australia July 1. #9 in the fabulous Joseph O’Loughlin series. While you’re waiting for this one to be published in the US, begin with the first book Suspect 😉

Three Little Lies by Laura Marshall Three Little Lies by Laura Marshall
A new psychological thriller from the author of Friend Request. Edge of your seat suspense


back to top