Reading Women discussion

Mrs. Dalloway
This topic is about Mrs. Dalloway
Mrs. Dallwoway Read-along

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kendra, Co-founder (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kendra Winchester (kdwinchester) | 559 comments Mod
Welcome to our read-along of Mrs. Dalloway! Follow along over on BookTube. You can see all of the videos on this playlist.

Kimberly | 3 comments I’m so enjoying the BookTube feature of this Read Along. Thank you Kendra for sharing your love and knowledge of the book. This is my first time reading Vw, and the extra insight is spot on!!!

Diana C. Nearhos (direads) | 1 comments I tend to struggle with stream of consciousness, so I put this one down about 30 pages in a couple of months ago but decided to try again for the readalong. I can’t say I love it yet but it’s growing on me.

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

Diana wrote: "I tend to struggle with stream of consciousness, so I put this one down about 30 pages in a couple of months ago but decided to try again for the readalong. I can’t say I love it yet but it’s growi..."

Hi Diana! I loved the book already, but the last time I "read" it, I listened to Juliet Stevenson reading it - and that was just fantastic. Much easier to follow, since she's an actress and knows how to inflect the sentences and words. If you like audiobooks at all, Stevenson is a superb reader of Woolf (and Austen, and others). It's on Naxos should you want it! (Here's the independent bookstore-linked audio company - Libro - version.)