Grand Canyon Authors Club discussion

General > Introduce yourself

Comments Showing 1-46 of 46 (46 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Andres (new)

Andres Rodriguez (aroddamonster) | 240 comments Mod
Okay Grand Canyon Authors and Readers, introductions are in order.

What's your name
City
Author/Reader/Editor etc.
Something interesting about yourself

message 2: by Andres (new)

Hi everyone and welcome to GCAC.

My name is Andres
I am from Tucson
I am a self published Author
I speak a little sign, Spanish and Japanese.

message 3: by Anderson (new)

Anderson Atlas | 4 comments Andres wrote: "Hi everyone and welcome to GCAC.

My name is Andres
I am from Tucson
I speak a little sign, Spanish and Japanese."

little Japanese, eh? cool. I've wanted to learn, but maybe just a little nervous about it.

message 4: by Anderson (last edited Jun 06, 2018 07:21AM) (new)

Anderson Atlas | 4 comments I just posted this on the old Bookmans post, but thought I'd do it here, too.

Hello, I'm Anderson Atlas and am a local Tucson Author. I plan on setting up a table at the next Bookmans Local Author event to meet some fellow Tucson readers and Writers.

I've been writing books for over ten years and it is what I love. Books get so much deeper than movies and can really sink in for life if the narrative connects on a deeper level. This is why I love to write and to read.

Unfortunately, reading isn't seen as necessary by many of my peers and in the world at large. That is why I add graphics to my novels so that the imagination can get some desired visual stimulation. Not to belittle colorful and poetic language, but I love a cool, engaging graphic when I'm reading fantasy or sci fi.

Anyway, My personal website is Andersonatlas.com, but all my books can be found on Amazon. I even have one audio book, too. Which was a weird experiment. :)

message 5: by Andres (last edited Jun 06, 2018 07:55AM) (new)

Anderson wrote: