The Seasonal Reading Challenge discussion

TASK HELP: Summer Challenge 2018 > 20.6 - Seasoned Reader - Balletbookworm's Task: Ballet Slippers and Books

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by SRC Moderator (last edited Jun 06, 2018 02:32PM) (new)

SRC Moderator | 5366 comments Mod
20.6 Seasoned Reader – Balletbookworm’s task: Ballet Slippers and Books

This is my first time designing an SRC task and I’m so excited that it happened during this season! If you haven’t already guessed from my SRC board name, I love dance and I love books. I read far more than I dance these days (my knees and back are decades older than the rest of me at this point) but I still give myself a little ballet barre in the kitchen to scratch that dancing itch.

Choose one of the following options and read one book that fits the parameters. Required: State the option you chose. Books with the genres "Sequential Art", "Comics", "Comic Book", and "Manga," etc. are allowed for this task.

Option 1: Cherie’s Dance Studio
My parents enrolled me in my first dance class at age 3 – a little stomping around in tap shoes, flitting around in soft ballet slippers…I was hooked! My very first teacher was Cherie, the studio owner, and I took lessons from her until I was in college. Cherie not only gave me a solid dance foundation, she gave me my first job.

In honor of Cherie’s 75th birthday – she’s still teaching and her studio is in its 47th year of operation – read a book written by a single author whose initials are found in CHERIE CHITTENDEN. ALL initials count. Letters may be used only as often as they occur.

If using a book with genres "Sequential Art", "Comics", "Comic Book", and "Manga," etc. for this option, the author and illustrator must be the same person.

Option 2: Choreography