YA Book Addicts discussion

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rachel (new)

Rachel  (APCB Reviews) (gr8rach) Do you have any friend problems? We're here to listen and support and help you through them!

message 2: by Jordyn, Organizer Lieutenant (new)

Jordyn | 2757 comments Mod
Hey guys so I'm going to a new school this year and I'm Super nervous about it I hate the fact I'll be the new girl and nt know anyone. It's not like I had lots of friends at my old school (basically the opposite) but I'm scared about making friends. I'm not very good at it. I don't trust people well and I'm kind of a complicated person. I just don't know what to do...school starts Monday and I'm so freakin worried. Any advice?

message 3: by Jordyn, Organizer Lieutenant (new)

I'm also not good at bein myself considering it always ends with my friends leaving me or prevents me from having any. So now I tend to act how people want me to..
I hope so. Just it seems so hard to do.
Can't help it. I stress a lot over everything/:

message 4: by Jordyn, Organizer Lieutenant (new)

Sorry my phone died.

I mean I get you shouldn't be who people want you to but it just seems like the only way to be accepted you know? I go on acting like I'm a confident, happy, non-caring what people think, unemotional when really I'm not any of that. I basically act the way I want to be. Also acting how people want me to just seems to be he best way to fit in and have people like me. And being "myself" I don't even know who that is anymore.

I'm trying to tell myself this will be exciting and an adventure but I always see the negative in things so it's really hard. I'm trying not to get stressed but I'm still so nervous/;

I hope so but I'm also kinda scared to make friends and then have them ditch on me like everyone else.