Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

26 views

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by J.J. (new)

J.J. Miller | 29 comments Can I please have my new book added to my profile?
Force of Justice by J.J. Miller
File Size: 1591 KB
Print Length: 293 pages
Publication Date: May 1, 2018
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Language: English
ASIN: B07CSNFCM2
Description: One of the most powerful men in Hollywood is charged with the brutal murder of a drug addict.

He wants defense attorney Brad Madison to take his case and no one else.

Madison dislikes the brash, arrogant Patrick Strickland but he’ll pocket a cool million if he can stop the case going to trial.

That kind of money could fund Madison’s dream of restoring his broken marriage and reuniting his small family.

In this thrilling series debut, Madison is drawn into the dark underbelly of Hollywood, where so much wealth and fame is built on betrayal and deadly silence.

Can he find the real killer in time to save his client? Or is his client guilty as sin?

Is the rosy vision of his family’s future pure delusion?

Facing dangerous enemies and personal crisis, Madison doggedly pursues the truth, driven by a deep desire for justice.

Fans of John Ellsworth and Harlan Coben will love this legal thriller — a gripping drama peppered with twists you won’t see coming.


message 2: by Philip (new)

Philip (burnnerman) | 5913 comments Moved it to your profile. It was on the single space default profile already.


message 3: by J.J. (new)

J.J. Miller | 29 comments Thanks Philip. The book is showing under its previous name and cover. How can I change this. Also, 'Force of Justice' is not appearing in search either by title or author.


message 4: by Olivia (new)

Olivia (livka) | 7927 comments J.J.,
Was the cover changed before or after the publication date?
If before, were there any Advanced Reader Copied distributed with the old cover / title?

Thanks


message 5: by Philip (new)

Philip (burnnerman) | 5913 comments It is showing on the first page of results if you do it as "Force of Justice" with the quotes. If you do not use the quotes it shows on the 2nd page of results. If you do author name it shows on the first page.

Depending on how you search it is showing as Legal Justice. That should be fixable by you. You can change which edition is the default.

Here is how to set your Default Edition:
https://www.goodreads.com/help/show/3...


message 6: by J.J. (new)

J.J. Miller | 29 comments Olivia wrote: "J.J.,
Was the cover changed before or after the publication date?
If before, were there any Advanced Reader Copied distributed with the old cover / title?

Thanks"


Thanks Olivia. After. Are you able to delete the "Legal Justice" edition?


message 7: by J.J. (new)

J.J. Miller | 29 comments Philip wrote: "It is showing on the first page of results if you do it as "Force of Justice" with the quotes. If you do not use the quotes it shows on the 2nd page of results. If you do author name it shows on th..."

Thanks Philip


message 8: by rivka, Former Librarian Moderator (new)

rivka | 45527 comments Mod
J.J. wrote: "Are you able to delete the "Legal Justice" edition?"

Since it was imported from Amazon after the May 1 publication date, no. That means it was clearly available for sale with that cover and title.

What is the date that you changed to the new cover/title?


message 9: by Olivia (last edited May 24, 2018 02:24PM) (new)

Olivia (livka) | 7927 comments J.J.,
Goodreads have the policy of keeping all published covers, so we cannot delete it.

However, you might want to set up the new edition as default one - the one that will come up in searches and will show on your profile.
https://www.goodreads.com/help/show/3...


back to top