Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > Affordable Beta Reader/ Editor/ Proof Reader all in one

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Chris (last edited Dec 23, 2018 02:44PM) (new)

Chris Liberty | 41 comments I am a published author (NOT SELF-PUBLISHED) whose books include "Destination Death: A Horror Anthology", and later this summer my book "Dino Crisis -- Stranded" will be released.

I am offering my affordable services for a variety of genres--fantasy, sci-fi, YA, fiction, non-fiction, historical romance, short-stories, etc. I'm very diverse in what I Beta. Just HMU with what you have to be beta'd. My prices vary depending on what you want. I will go over the first chapter, or the first 1,000 words for free so you can see my skills.

Editing services include: Line edits about grammar, punctuation, repetitious words, plot holes, character consistency, etc. I will let you know, in the track mark comments why certain things were changed or deleted. I charge $1 per page with the font at 12pt.

If you just want me to just beta read (without editing) and give you feedback at the end of the book regarding plot, plot holes, characters, etc., I can do that for $0.30 per page.

message 2: by Goodness (new)

Goodness Nwankpa (goodnessnwankpa) | 43 comments I recently had Chris as a beta for my manuscript, and I can vouch for the quality of his critique skills.

My experience with him was amazing! Some beta readers give a summary of their overall thoughts of your story, Chris on the other hand provided a summary AND a thorough, hands-on, in-depth feedback.

I am always satisfied when I receive my manuscript back and it resembles a graded homework paper with marked up words, crossed out lines, and corrections everywhere. Because that shows me time and effort was put into looking over my work.