The Place Where We Can Calm Down discussion

Personal Rooms: > Janessa's Room.

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

Here you go, Janessa and I hope you have a wonderful time.

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Hi I'm Janessa and this my room. It is not a private room so feel free to stop by and visit. A few things you should know about me. I live in Colorado (USA) and I am a college student working on my BA. I am majoring in Theatre and minoring in English with a concentration in writing. I have Asperger's Syndrome, which causes me anxiety. I am also dyslexic, so I apologize for any misspellings here. I'm pretty quit and shy, so expressing myself to others can be hard for me. I also have OCD, but that helps me to stay organize which helps me stay calm. I love books, art, the theatre, movies, and music. I guess that's me.

message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Yesterday I went to the zoo and saw a baby Orangutan, she was so cute!

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

Going to trying walking more then summer, either on the treadmill or outside.

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

Mykayla wrote: "hey, can I bump in real quick?"
Sure

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

Mykayla wrote: "i have Asperger's too!"
Oh wow! Can I ask how old you were when you were diagnose with it, and what you do to handle it?

message 7: by [deleted user] (new)

I've started knitting a scarf.

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

I’ve been pretty down on myself and have been thinking negative thoughts.

message 9: by [deleted user] (new)

Janessa wrote: "I’ve been pretty down on myself and have been thinking negative thoughts."

Sorry to hear that, Janessa. I look down on myself and hate myself. But, I've learned, God put you here for a reason. You fight the good fight, succeed in what you're good at and trust heaven's plan. Little by little you'll realize that you're needed here. *Hugs*