Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Sister Earth
This topic is about Sister Earth
Fantasy > Looking for 5 people to read and review Sister Earth

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Aden (9thDraftpublications) | 5 comments Hi All, Sister Earth is not strictly Fantasy. It has elements of, but could easily fit into Urban Fantasy, Adventure, Sci-Fi and Literary Fantasy.
Some might even consider it New Adult.
It's not really important. Anyone interested in receiving a Free copy in exchange for a 'fair' review please contact me. Paperback only. Thank you in advance.

message 2: by Amanda (new) - added it

Amanda Lyons (amandamlyons) Hello, Robby,

I'm an editor and I do PR for a small press. I think there are a couple things that might help you with promoting your work. While your cover is great we don't get a real feel for what the book is about because here on GR we don't have a synopsis posted and on Amazon the synopsis is a little vague. It helps if the reader gets a good general idea of what they'll be getting into so that they'll let their guard down and give it a go.

Aden (9thDraftpublications) | 5 comments Hi, thank you, but what do you suggest. I didn't want to give away too much in the blurb, but....

message 4: by Amanda (new) - added it

Amanda Lyons (amandamlyons) Think of it as being a little like flirting. When we flirt we don't boldly lay out why we're flirting, we find a way to subtly hint at the idea without being too overt and obvious. If it's done right the remaining elements make a nice general statement about the plot and then leave room for a final sentence when they've been polished into a paragraph. That final sentence should be a vague hint toward the bits we cut out as too revealing.

This is your synopsis: