Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Letters From Jack
This topic is about Letters From Jack
Book Issues > Combine editions - help!

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Martin (new) - added it

Martin Tuori | 6 comments I'm a new Goodreads author. I recently modified the cover for my book, updated it on Amazon, and created a new edition on Goodreads, as indicated in Goodreads help. I moved the ISBN to the new edition. So far, so good.

1) Now I would like the new cover (orange to blue background) to appear when a reader searches for, or browses to my book. But the old cover (blue background) still appears.

2) There seems to be a third edition (ASIN:B0748WCBYS). I don't know what this is, or how it came to be. Unless it's needed, I'd like to remove it, but don't know how.

Assistance would be welcome.
Thanks.
Martin

message 2: by Alison (new)

Alison | 958 comments Martin wrote: "I'm a new Goodreads author. I recently modified the cover for my book, updated it on Amazon, and created a new edition on Goodreads, as indicated in Goodreads help. I moved the ISBN to the new edit..."

Hi, Martin. Is the new cover just for one version of the book and if so, which one?

The ASIN of B0748WCBYS is for the Kindle version here: https://www.amazon.com/Letters-Jack-M...

Amazon also lists a paperback, but Goodreads currently does not list a paperback. Is there one?

Goodreads currently lists 2 Kindle editions and 1 ebook edition and 0 paperback. Please confirm what all the editions are (and which one/s got the cover update) and we can try to get this straightened out for you.

As for wanting the new cover to appear as the default when someone searches, you might want to wait until the editions are sorted out. When you are ready, you will click on “Set this book as the primary edition for this work.” See https://www.goodreads.com/help/show/1...

message 3: by Martin (new) - added it