Fringe Fiction discussion

Fringe Authors General Chat > You know you're a writer when...

Comments Showing 1-32 of 32 (32 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 2: by Lily (new)

Lily Vagabond (lilyauthor) Hahahahahah!

The tumbleweeds and the final pic are my favs!

message 3: by Anne (new)

Anne Berkeley (aberkeley) They're all so true.

message 4: by Lily (new)

Lily Vagabond (lilyauthor) So much.

The other day I saw a cute internet meme on FB.

You know your a writer because you just flinched.

message 5: by Anne (new)

Anne Berkeley (aberkeley) Someone sent me an email recently, it included instructions for something menial that I already knew how to do, but they ended it with 'wella.' I had to delete it, and then delete it from deleted because I wanted to correct her. IT'S VOILA DAMN IT! There, I said it. Now I feel better.

Yes, I am a writer.

Seriously, though, I make my share of mistakes, and I did get a good laugh at that.

message 6: by Lily (new)

Lily Vagabond (lilyauthor) Ow. I think even non-writers would correct that one. It's not even in the right language.

I think we have to make mistakes so that we can enjoy the humor :)

message 7: by Renee E (new)

Renee E | 395 comments Anne wrote: "Someone sent me an email recently, it included instructions for something menial that I already knew how to do, but they ended it with 'wella.' I had to delete it, and then delete it from deleted b..."

LMAO! I never would have figured out what she was trying to say!

message 8: by Katheryn (new)

Katheryn Avila (katheryn_avila) These are so true! Except I lose track somewhere around 60% lol

message 9: by Eva (new)

Eva Vanrell (evavanrell) | 364 comments Those are great! I'm posting that link on FB tomorrow morning... :)

message 10: by Yolanda (new)

Yolanda Ramos (yramosseventhsentinel) So funny...and so true!

message 11: by Sarah (new)