Polls for Our Souls discussion

Discussion > Toilet Paper Books

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Stephen (new)

Stephen Robert Collins (stephenrobertcollins) | 99 comments This poll for the worst books only fit for .....

message 2: by Nyla (new)

Nyla Panzilius (nylap) | 71 comments Personally, I think every book has value, even if it is only to a few people, or just the person who wrote it. We all have different minds, opinions, and preferences. You might read something you absolutely love, and I might think it's terrible, or vice versa. But both of our opinions are valuable, telling us not just about the work in question, but also about each other as human beings.
As an aspiring writer, I value the constructive criticism of other intelligent people. It helps me grow as a writer, and it shows me how unique each person's thinking happens to be. But if someone read my work, and the only feedback they could give me is that they would wipe their ass with it . . . well, I guess that review would be worth the paper it was written on!

❤SanaReads❤ I think I've read more than 900 books and as horrible as some can be, I don't think they're only good as toilet papers because each work has its own fans. Besides, tastes differ...

message 4: by Susy (new)

Susy (susysstories) | 126 comments Agree with Nyla and Sana completely

RyanneAndHerBooks | 64 comments I had a worker at BAM say a book I was looking for was toilet paper. I was looking for Milk & Honey and my mom went to ask the worker where to find it. He said, "That's not poetry, it's toilet paper."

He was so lucky he hadn't said it to me because he can have an opinion but you don't tell a customer the book they want is toilet paper. It's rude and unprofessional. He would have been out of a job.