✨ Adults Who Read YA ✨ discussion

✩☽ July '18 ✩☽ My Plain Jane

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Christina (new)

Christina (dinobrarian) | 697 comments Mod
My Plain Jane - Cynthia Hand, et. al.

message 2: by Ashley (new)

Ashley (ashezbookz) Pumped for this one - I can't wait for my preorder to arrive!

message 3: by Christina (new)

Ashley wrote: "Pumped for this one - I can't wait for my preorder to arrive!"

I'm really excited for this too! I highly suspect this is the Litjoy Crate for June, which is why I did a one time gift subscription ^_^

message 4: by Christina (new)

I was really hoping to get this in June as the Litjoy crate, but so far those boxes still haven't sent >..<

message 5: by Ashley (new)

Ashley (ashezbookz) oh no!!!!! My preorder went out yesterday - perhaps because of the release date it was delayed??

message 6: by Christina (new)

Where did you pre-order from? It did just release 6/26, so maybe it's coming to you soon? My copy from Litjoy was delayed 2 weeks, it just arrived yesterday.

message 7: by Ashley (new)

Ashley (ashezbookz) I got it on the 26th - did preorder from amazon! I havent started yet but it's getting done this month sometime

message 8: by Christina (new)

Oh good! Yes, this is in my top 5 most anticipated books of this year. I was going to say most, but then I remembered V.E. Schwab has 3 books this year :D 1 middle grade, 1 adult, and a comic book.

message 9: by Christina (new)

I'm loving this!

message 10: by Christina (new)

Update: I loved this.

message 11: by Ashley (new)

Ashley (ashezbookz) Lol !!!! I thought it was cute I preferred book 1 cuz Gifford but alas

message 12: by Christina (new)

Fair! Did you catch the Gifford cameo?

I really liked the cast in MPJ (as well as MLJ), and the ghosts had me sold lol. Alexander was also hilarious.

message 13: by Ashley (new)