Dewey's 24 Hour Read-a-Thon discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Archived Threads > Hour 14

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rachael (last edited Apr 28, 2018 08:19PM) (new)

Rachael (rachaelc94) | 7 comments Welcome to Hour 14 of Dewey's 24 Hour Readathon. My name is Rachael and I'll be your host for this hour. This is my 11th Dewey's Readathon. I have done them since I was a Senior in High School and I have now graduated college and I'm a 1st year Special Education Teacher. I have been blogging for 5 years over at Rachael Turns Pages http://rachaelc94.blogspot.com.

If you read my blog you would know that TBR's a are a big thing for me. I have written many a post about my quest to reduce my goodreads TBR. My current number is 402, so it hasn't quite happened yet. My question to you this hour is how do you track your TBR? What is your current number? Are you trying to reduce the number of books on your TBR or are you okay with a big TBR?

You all are amazing! Keep on Reading!

message 2: by Abbey (new)

Abbey (abbeyhauser) | 183 comments I track mine on Goodreads mostly (plus the occasional random note in my phone)! Currently at 108 in my TBR plus 33 in "Already Owned TBR" for a grand total of 141 books.

I'm with you on wanting to bring it down. Some of mine are from high school (I'm 23 now) and I don't even remember what sounded interesting about some of them looking back at a few of them. I'd love to get through my TBR of books that I already own, but new titles from the library always entice me and the number never dwindles!

message 3: by GabsAboutBooks (new)