Dewey's 24 Hour Read-a-Thon discussion

For the Blogless > Mary King Live Readathon Updates

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mary (new)

Mary King (maryk13) Hello Everyone!

This is my first time participating in the Dewey 24-Hour Readathon so I am pretty excited for tomorrow. I live in Pioche, Nevada so will be starting 5am my time. The weather must have known I needed a reason to lay around and read tomorrow as we are expecting a high wind warning with 30 mph gusts!

So to begin I'm going to polish off this book I've almost finished:
The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue (Guide, #1) by Mackenzi Lee

Then on to some books I've had on my "to-read" shelf for YEARS. I'll be happy just to crack into each one, not necessarily finish the lot.
The Clan of the Cave Bear (Earth's Children, #1) by Jean M. Auel Alas, Babylon by Pat Frank The Book of Joy Lasting Happiness in a Changing World by Dalai Lama XIV

In-between palate cleansers I've been rereading this year:
The Fires of Heaven (Wheel of Time, #5) by Robert Jordan New Spring (Wheel of Time, #0) by Robert Jordan

Audible for when I can't keep my eyes open haha:
Hawaii by James A. Michener

Looking forward to chatting with everyone in between!

See you in four hours and happy reading everyone <3

message 2: by Mary (new)

Mary King (maryk13) A bit late to the start, but ready to go! I have my coffee and powerseed bread with peanut butter and sugar-free jelly at my side.

Really feeling some spiritual wisdom so am starting out with
The Book of Joy: Lasting Happiness in a Changing World

I also plan on doing a few mini-challenges in a bit. Will be posting my entries here.

SadieReadsAgain (sadiestartsagain) | 157 comments Your snack sounds good, I need to go grab one myself now!

message 4: by Mary (new)

Mary King (maryk13) 1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?