Discover a Self Published Author discussion

Group > Meet and Greet

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

My name is Brigitta and I am the moderator for the group. I enjoy reading and writing novels. The writing of novels or novellas crept out of boredom with cable reruns. It was a new means of entertaining myself late at night. I don't sleep too much at night because I spent a couple decades working the night shift. Yes, I am a night person, so emails and communication may show up at late at night. In my other life I am a nurse and mother. I am hoping the day comes when I can say I am a well known self published author.

message 2: by Ramona (new)

Ramona Matta | 8 comments Nice to meet Brigitta. My name is Ramona. I am a full time mother, beauty consultant and a self-published author of 2 books. My newest classic fiction "Between The Lines Of Tango" was just released. I am happy to join your group and get to know new readers and authors.

message 3: by Jayelle (last edited Jul 28, 2014 11:25AM) (new)

Jayelle Cochran (jayelle_cochran) | 3 comments Hi guys. My name is Jessica, but I generally go by 'Jayelle'. I'm a stay at home mom with 2 autistic children. They're the reason why I can't have a regular 9-5 job (I get called up to their schools at least 3 times a week).

I'm hoping that eventually writing can be a source of income. I had done a bunch of research on publishing when I was writing my first novel, Sadie's War : A Supernatural Uprising Novel. After some careful decision making, I decided that self-publishing was probably better than searching for an agent and publisher.

The reality of the situation is that I probably won't be out of the red until after I've published my tenth book. You know what? I'm OK with that.