Indie Authors Monthly Magazine For Authors and Readers discussion

Opportunities! > BIG news

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Carole (last edited Apr 27, 2018 03:39PM) (new)

Carole P. Roman | 1244 comments Mod
Indie Author's Monthly has been added to a newsletter from a source associated with Publisher's Weekly to go out to over 30000, that's thirty thousand librarians !!!

Congratudations to all those authors who made sure they wrote articles. The executive told me librarians are asking for sources to BUY indies for their libraries and because IAM is FREE- they will probably download and research the books mentioned.

Hoping for a million more downloads!!!!

message 2: by Simi (new)

Simi Sunny | 173 comments Yay! That's great news, Carole!

message 3: by Cecily (new)

Cecily Wolfe | 5 comments Excellent news - as a librarian as well as an author, I can tell you we use whatever sources we can get ahold of it to choose our books, and we are buying more indies than ever.

message 4: by R.L. (new)

R.L. Jackson (authorrljackson) | 67 comments Mod
That’s so awesome to hear Cecily

message 5: by Erica (new)

Erica Graham (erica_graham) | 268 comments Sweet!

message 6: by Christine (new)

Christine (christineroney) | 34 comments Great news!

message 7: by C.L. (new)

C.L. Lynch (cllynchauthor) | 3 comments Awesome!

message 8: by Anita (new)

Anita Dickason (anitadickason) | 66 comments WOW

message 9: by Wolf (new)

Wolf DeVoon | 12 comments congrats, Carole, well done, amply earned

message 10: by Carole (last edited Apr 28, 2018 05:27AM) (new)

Carole P. Roman | 1244 comments Mod
Thank, you, Wolf- but I never see it as earned. Just part of my journey- our journey. Doing something like this is how I build every business or job I've ever had. You have to ask people to help you- You have to ask questions and offer to help them.