Berkeley College Online Book Club discussion

The Taste of Salt
This topic is about The Taste of Salt
Break the Ice – Introduce Yourself (Spring 2018)

Comments Showing 1-50 of 53 (53 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by [deleted user] (last edited Apr 25, 2018 07:39AM) (new)

Welcome to the Online Book Club! We're excited to have you join us for our Spring 2018 discussions on The Taste of Salt, as well as our live Q&A event with the author Martha Southgate. Take a moment to introduce yourself!

-Campus
-Major
-Grad year (class of...)
-Have you ever participated in an Online Book Club discussion before?
If yes - any tips for newcomers?
If no - any questions? What are you most looking forward to?
-Anything else you'd like to share!

message 2: by Renée (new) - added it

Renée Penny (penny_renee) | 4 comments Hello everyone,

My name is Renée and I recently graduated with my Bachelors degree in Business Management this past winter semester. I have been a student of both online and on site classes. However, I prefer to have mixed classes.
This is my second participation in the Online Book Club and I quite enjoy it. I’ve always wanted to find a way to read more and this gave me the perfect opportunity to do just that. My advice would be to read the book as often as you can. On the train, during your class breaks or even while lounging at home.

Renée

Yarissa Williams (yrod1012) | 1 comments Hello,

My name is Yarissa Wiliams. I am a professor in the Health Services Administration. I have participated in the online book club in previous semesters. I am teaching a Behavioral Health course this Spring and hope to incorporate this book into the course.

Phyllis-Impraim | 2 comments Good Evening Ladies And Gentleman,