New Author Review Exchange discussion

Darker Than Shadows (The Quicksilver Saga, #1)
This topic is about Darker Than Shadows
Looking for Reviews (YA) > Looking for an honest review for my urban fantasy

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Kamalika Mukherjee | 5 comments Hi,

I'm looking for an honest review of my book on Goodreads or Amazon. I'm willing to purchase your book and write a review as well. I'm a new author and pretty desperate for some honest feedback and it's OK if it's not a 5-star review. It would be really great if I can find a trio to exchange reviews so that each of us can review the other's book without exactly swapping.

Warm regards,

Kamalika

Kristie (kristies2) | 12 comments I’d be willing, as long as you’re ok with reading a book set in 1970 with a horse racing/racetrack setting. It’s considered historical fiction. It has a few mild and short sex scenes and a romance feel without the predictable plot sequence of a typical romance novel.
—Candy has escaped from an abusive relationship and has made it back home to New York. He can’t let her go, though, and moves his full barn of racehorses from Miami to NYC to search for her. But, she’s escaped again just before he arrives. She runs to Canada in search of starting over. There, she finds the town and it’s people charming, especially one man. Dare she trust again or will he turn out like the rest? —
It’s called Turn of the Tide. It’s book 3 in a series but can stand alone.
I’m also trying to get into editing. I see too many authors these days going without it and failing because of bad grammar. So I can give you some advice on that as well, if it needs it. :)

Kristie @ kristiehigginsauthor . com
Or message me here if you like.

Kristie

Kamalika Mukherjee | 5 comments Hey Kristie,

Thanks for the quick response.

I happen to love horses and I adore historical romances. So, I'd be honoured to read your book.