Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Adding New Books & Editions > Need help, Please. Combing book info.

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Cyrano (new)

Cyrano (CyranoDeBergerac) | 4 comments Hello, I am a new author with a new book on Amazon. I came to add my book but it is already listed here with three reviews. The problem is that it is an edition from the first day I put it on Amazon and the Title and some minor corrections have been done since that edition (just over a week ago)
I don't want to lose the reviews but I do want to change to the correct edition with the updated title.
Could someone please help me?
I thank you so much for your kindness.

message 2: by Philip (new)

Philip (burnnerman) | 5913 comments Please provide a link to the book on GR you are talking about.

message 3: by Cyrano (new)

Cyrano (CyranoDeBergerac) | 4 comments My apologies:)
This is the present listing on goodreads.
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3...
This is the updated version on amazon.
https://www.amazon.com/Love-Christian...

Thank you so much for your time and help!

message 4: by Philip (last edited Apr 24, 2018 03:06PM) (new)

Philip (burnnerman) | 5913 comments So, this would be a 2nd edition? I don't see anything different between Amazon and GR. The "subtitles" for both editions would be removed anyway, because they do not meet GR Policy on Titles, so the title of the books would both be "Love".

I can create a new edition with all the same data, but I would be surprised if sometime down the road it was not removed, since all the info would be exactly the same. Only way they would look different is if you have a different pub date, but that is even showing the same right now on Amazon.

message 5: by Cyrano (new)