Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

16 views
Adding New Books & Editions > Adding a book

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Bonnie (new)

Bonnie (bonnie_poole) | 40 comments Could you add This Rough Magic by Mary Stewart in the paperback version by publishers Hodder & Stoughton. It also says The Beloved Modern Classic on the front. Several editions of this book are listed on Goodreads, but not this specific one in paperback (only the one that’s a Kindle version for this publisher). Here are the details:

It has the same cover as the Kindle version.

This Rough Magic by Mary Stewart.
Rating:
Format: Paperback, 416 pages, Digital original Edition
Published In: United Kingdom, 01 February 2011
The pioneer of romantic suspense Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey to a Mediterranean island paradise in this tale of mystery, murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. 'Suspense and romance expertly mingled' Observer 'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent Lucy Waring, a young, out-of-work actress from London, leaps at the chance to visit her sister for a summer on the island paradise of Corfu, and what's more, a famous but reclusive actor is staying in a villa nearby. But Lucy's hopes for rest and romance are shattered when a body washes up on the beach and she finds herself swept up in a chilling chain of events. I shuddered, and drank my coffee, leaning back in my chair to gaze out across pine tops furry with gold towards the sparkling sea, and surrendering myself to the dreamlike feeling that marks the start of a holiday . . . A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans 'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Dimensions: 19.7 x 12.9 x 2.7 centimeters
Age Range: 15+ years


message 2: by Z-squared (new)

Z-squared | 8580 comments In future, please include a link to the book on Goodreads in question and/or an ISBN with requests like this. It took me quite some time to figure out what was going on. It appears that the paperback edition of the book with ISBN 1444720503 has been rereleased recently with a new cover. When that happens, we create alternate-cover editions with the new cover and move the ISBN over to the newest edition. Here is your new-cover edition:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3...


back to top