All About YA discussion

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Erin Lynn (new)

Erin Lynn | 2727 comments Mod
Hey, everyone. I'm Erin, and I've been a voracious reader my whole life.

I'm a teacher, so I read a lot of YA to get a sense for what students are reading. I also read adult fiction. I read as many books as I can, and I've found that I really enjoy contemporary, fantasy, and dystopia. I also try to read as many series as I can because they can be rather enjoyable.

I love J.K. Rowling, Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Rainbow Rowell, Stephen Chbosky, and Lauren Oliver.

message 2: by These Violent Delights (last edited Jul 29, 2014 07:53AM) (new)

These Violent Delights (Robin) | 1232 comments Mod
Bonjour! I'm Robin and I have a buying problem.

To be honest I'm a cover buyer and with all these books with beautiful covers coming out, you can guess how full my wallet is.. lol.

I love Tiger's, Dragons, Polar Bears, and Phoenixes.
My favorite color is purple. I don't have a favorite food because I love all food. My favorite movies consist of; The Book Of Eli, James Camerons Avatar, all of the Resident Evil movies, all of the Underworld movies, Priest, 10,000 BC, Push, the Ice Age movies, The Croods, I Am Legend, all of the Pirates Of The Carribean movies, and etc..

My favorite genres consist of; Urban Fantasy, Dystopia, Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction