readers advisory for all discussion

so ask already!!! > Fantasy books with thieves or assassins or good fantasy series

Comments Showing 1-31 of 31 (31 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tee (new)

Tee | 7 comments Hello fellow readers, I was going though the group and looking at some of the recommendations people have asked for and I noticed a lot of happy people so I thought I would give it a try.

I am new to the whole fantasy world and literally all the books I have read (except A Song of Ice and Fire books) have been in the last 7 or 8 months. In that time I have noticed I like books about based on thieves and assassins, Scott Lynch Gentlemen Bastards series is one of my favourites. And I just finished the Shadowdance Series by David Dalglish which I too really enjoyed it.

So now I'd like some help picking my next book. Something to do with thieves or assassins or set in the underworld would be my first choice. But barring that a good fantasy series, with preferably with multiple POVs but that's not essential or a strong female lead would be pretty awesome as well. Funny story I read Robin Hobb - Assassin's Apprentice because I thought the entire story revolved around assassins but ended up being presently surprised and completed the entire Realms of Elderlings series which I thought were are all good books.

Thanks in advanced.

message 2: by Elena (new)

Elena (elenalikesbooks) | 94 comments The Doctrine of Labyrinths series, starting with Melusine! Two main points of view, one is a wizard and the other is a cat burglar.

message 3: by Elena (new)

Elena (elenalikesbooks) | 94 comments Oh and Mistborn: The Final Empire. I bet you would love that trilogy, it reminds me a little of Scott Lynch.

message 4: by Maron (last edited Jul 26, 2014 06:54PM) (new)