Sci-fi and Heroic Fantasy discussion

General SF&F Chat > SF & F Podcasts

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kivrin (new)

Kivrin | 460 comments Wasn't sure where to put this, but wondering if anyone listens to SF podcasts.

I'm new to podcasts (needed something to listen to while I walk). My son hooked me up with Podcast Addict. I ran through all the Lore podcasts (mysterious happenings), then went searching for something new. I am now hooked on Wolf 359.

The story takes place aboard a space station orbiting Wolf 359. There are only 4 characters to begin with--the commanding officer, the slack communications officer, the computer, and the doctor. It started out pretty basic, but then it got mysterious and scary. It's also funny. I've listened to about 20 or so episodes, and I'm really enjoying it. There are scientific experiments gone wrong, mutinies, conspiracies, etc. Like a good book, I can't wait for the next episode! Each episode is about 20-25 minutes so it's perfect for walks. Luckily, I've got a lot of episodes to go.

If you have a fave podcast (SF, Fantasy, or even Horror), let me know. I'll add them to my list.

message 2: by Martin (new)

Martin Wilsey | 29 comments Welcome to Nightvale.

message 3: by Jim (new)

Jim (jimmaclachlan) | 2227 comments I'm not much for them, but 2 people have recommended the following to me.
https://jonathanstrahan.podbean.com/

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

The only SF/F podcasts I listen to these days are the "short story mini-audiobook" types: Podcastle, Escape Pod, Clarkesworld Magazine & Lightspeed Magazine. (Links go to RSS feeds. More listed in Short Story Recommendation topic.)