PenPal Readers discussion

PenPal Corner - Age Groups > Teens (16-19)

Comments Showing 1-50 of 53 (53 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Anne ✨ (last edited Mar 27, 2018 08:31PM) (new)

Anne ✨ Finds Joy (annefindsjoy) | 718 comments For Teen members (16-19)! This is your small group thread to say hello and start some conversations, which can lead to a penpal to connect with.

message 2: by Gala (new)

Gala (galaer) | 4 comments Hi! I'm Gala, I'm 16 and I'm from Spain. I love arts. I'm a painter, photographer and pianist. If you want to know more about me, check my profile, text me or answer this message. I'd love to meet you!😄

message 3: by Cristina (new)

Cristina | 5 comments Hi! I'm Cristina and I'm 16. I'm from Ireland and I love to read sci-fi, fantasy and YA fiction. I also love listening to music and playing the piano. I love to travel and one day I hope to visit New York

message 4: by Redroc11 (new)

Redroc11 | 1 comments Hello! I'm Red, I'm 16 and I live in the United States. I love Reading. My favorite genres are SCI-FI fantasy and non-fiction. My favorite author is Walter Isaacson, though that's bound to change. Other than reading I like to play the guitar, practice martial arts and Learn about languages.

message 5: by Anne ✨ (last edited Apr 19, 2018 05:27AM) (new)

Anne ✨ Finds Joy (annefindsjoy) | 718 comments If you like listening to YA audiobooks, there's a great summer program for teens 13+, where you can download audiobooks for free, 2/week, over 13 weeks of summer, beginning April 26. All you need is the Overdrive App (free) on your phone/tablet/pc etc.

All the info is here: https://audiobooksync.com/

For readers not in the US, most of the books are available worldwide with no restrictions, but here's more info on that: https://www.audiobooksync.com/non-us-...

message 6: by Gala (new)

Gala (galaer) | 4 comments Thank you for letting us know, Anne!

message 7: by Meritxell (new)