The Fandom Entries & Monthly Readathons discussion

Chit Chat > Recommendations

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lou, Book Queen (new)

Lou (aliceinbagend) | 527 comments Mod
I'd like to contribute to the growing of the group and add a "Recommendations" book chat.
If you're in need for book/movie/fandom recs just say what kind of genres you normally enjoy and the people of the group and I will hopefully help you out!

message 2: by Bea (new)

Bea Anyone got recommendations for someone who loves fantasy or quick chick lit?

.     ::Super_Nova::     . (nysanova) | 5 comments ((Like I've wanted to answer from I saw the first message...but here's the thing...I'm kind of new to the whole reading....going-crazy-over-characters kinda thing [my parents are thinking I'm going mad by the way :D] yea so i was actually hoping that someone would give some recommendations))

message 4: by Bayli (new)

Bayli Park (notyourtypicallibraryitern) | 20 comments oh chick lit must read Tell Me Three Things

message 5: by Bea (new)

Bea Bayli wrote: "oh chick lit must read Tell Me Three Things"

Oooh I'll check it out!

message 6: by Bea (new)

Bea . ::Super_Nova:: . wrote: "((Like I've wanted to answer from I saw the first message...but here's the thing...I'm kind of new to the whole reading....going-crazy-over-characters kinda thing [my parents are thinking I'm going..."

You can ask or give recommendations in this discussion box ;)

message 7: by Luna (new)

Luna Serenity I couldn’t find anywhere else to post this so this seemed like the most appropriate place. But I a suggestion for the group, instead of reading a certain amount of chapters per week just read the book at your own pace. Because for me it is hard to keep that steady balance and then I start to read other books and become disinterested. I am loving Snow like Ashes so far but I want to keep reading further.

message 8: by Lou, Book Queen (new)