Challenge Corner discussion

First Year (The Black Mage, #1)
This topic is about First Year
2 views
Let's Buddy! - Fantasy/Para > First Year (The Black Mage #1) by Rachel E. Carter Starting April 11th 2018

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Anna 'Bookbuyer' (bookbuyer) | 9906 comments Magic. Romance. War. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce.

Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice —pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage…

For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic.

Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Everyone is rooting for her to fail—first and foremost among them is Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived.

Will Ry survive, or will her dream go down in flames?


message 2: by Alaina, Head of Monthly Challenges & Keeper of BR Threads (new) - rated it 4 stars

Alaina (ameserole) | 60728 comments Mod
First Year (The Black Mage, #1) by Rachel E. Carter
Chapter 3: (view spoiler)
Chapter 6: (view spoiler)
Chapter 9: (view spoiler)
Chapter 12: (view spoiler)
Finished: (view spoiler)


back to top