Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Beta Reader Available

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sarah (last edited Mar 25, 2018 12:36AM) (new)

Sarah Mahon | 10 comments Hey!
I'm working on building my beta reading experience before I look at offering professional services.

I'm a writer [so I know how important your book is to you], have two degrees in Journalism, and I've worked professionally as an editor and sub-editor.

Genres I LOVE
Urban Fantasy
Fantasy
Supernatural
NA
YA

Genres I like
Romance
Thrillers
Horror

Genres I Dislike
Historical
SciFi

I am willing to read the first 10 - 15k words provisionally and provide feedback to see if my style is what you are looking for.

Thanks,
Sarah

message 2: by D (new)

D Watson | 12 comments Hi Sarah

Have a modern/urban fantasy that could do with a good beta reading, my pitch to see if it interests you.

https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...

Thanks

Darren

message 3: by Kane (last edited Mar 24, 2018 10:23AM) (new)

Kane (kt8937) | 8 comments Hi, I have a YA/fantasy ranged about 14k words, needing editing,can you help? Thanks so much!

My e-mail is kt8937@gmail.com

Sincerely,
Kane

message 4: by Cassie (last edited Mar 24, 2018 09:27AM) (new)

Cassie Bozeman | 6 comments Hi Sarah!
I am about 5 chapters in to my romance novel. I would love to send you the first 10-15k words for you to look over! I look forward to your response :)
email: radiancesmom@mail.com (not gmail)

message 5: by Eugene (new)

Eugene Polonsky | 15 comments Hi Sarah:

Have a Norse Mythology-based contemporary fantasy, complete at 108k words. Have had a few beta readers make their way through it so far, and their comments have been super positive. Would love a few more. Here's the blurb: