Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > Experienced Beta Reader.

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Billy (last edited Jun 29, 2018 04:27AM) (new)

Billy Browning | 2 comments Hello there, I’m Bill.

I’m an author of three published books and first started beta reading for fellow writers many years ago. I believe I’ve beta read over a hundred books now.

My price is simple. I charge £1.00 for every 1000 words of your manuscript.

What I look for when I beta-read:

1. Making sure the writing style is fresh, unique and consistent, not confusing.

2. Checking the pace of the story keeps moving and holds the reader’s attention.

3. Making sure your characters feel realistic and complex and if they go through development.

4. Checking there are no indescrepecies in your book’s timeline and if your secondary plots are flowing together.

5. Paying attention to your world building. Is it original and does it have the right amount of detail?

6. I will point out any grammar, punctuation or spelling mistakes I notice.

7. Plus, anything specific you want me to pay special attention to.

Genres I beta-

(On the small chance your genre isn’t below, I will probably still be able to help. The only genre I have little experience in is non-fiction.)

1. Fantasy (Urban and High Fantasy)
2. Sci-fi (Space opera and Military)
3. YA (all genres)
4. Horror
5. Dystopian
6. Mystery/Crime
7. Thriller
8. Historical
9. Romance
10. Gothic
11. Steampunk and Cyberpunk
12. Poetry
13. Short Story
14. Action and Adventure
15. Western
16. Erotic
17. LGBT
18. Speculative
19. Screenplay/Script

PM me here on goodreads if you’re interested.

Thank you.

message 2: by Dakota (new)

Dakota Rayne | 199 comments Mod
Hello. Only one post per 30 days please. It's against the rules.

Thanks.

message 3: by Joan (new)