Great African Reads discussion

Read Across Africa Challenge > Verenas literarische Reise - Verena's literary trek

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Verena (new)

Verena Annette | 10 comments Hallo!
I will be trekking West to East, hoping to finish six book within this year.
My planned itinerary:
The Gambia
Senegal
Mali
Niger
Chad
Sudan

This is my first time participating in this group or any group on goodreads, hopefully I won't make mistakes.

message 2: by Verena (new)

Verena Annette | 10 comments My first book will be "Reading the Ceiling" by Dayo Forster.
So far no progress as I've only just ordered the book ...

message 3: by Anetq, Tour Operator & Guide (new)

Anetq | 773 comments Mod
Verena wrote: "Hallo!
I will be trekking West to East, hoping to finish six book within this year.
My planned itinerary:
The Gambia
Senegal
Mali
Niger
Chad
Sudan

This is my first time participating in this group..."

Have fun on your trip! And don't worry, as long as you are reading the books you feel like reading, there can be no mistakes, as I see it!

message 4: by Diane , Head Librarian (new)

Diane  | 479 comments Mod
Enjoy your journey, Verena!

message 5: by Verena (new)

Verena Annette | 10 comments Thank you! :)

message 6: by Verena (new)

Verena Annette | 10 comments To start my journey, I read the entry for the Gambia, Reading the Ceiling by Dayo Forster.

My review:
Not a bad book, not a really good book either.
I picked it up, to get an insight into the life in the Gambia, where part of this story takes place. That curiosity was satisfied.