Pandora Hearts 1巻 Pandora Hearts 1巻 discussion

Anime to watch?

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by James (last edited Aug 05, 2014 06:26AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

James Makaylia wrote: "Hey guys!
I am currently watching this series and was wondering what suggestions others have for me? I am new to the world of watching anime and have already heard of Vampire Knight but I am going ..."

I don't know if I can be of any help, this is the first time I've ever used a chat before, but maybe I can help you find a few good ones to watch.

Firstly I've never seen the Pandora hearts anime but I've read 20 volumes of the manga and if it's anything like that you are in for a world of heartbreak, so good choice.

Secondly if you are just starting out in the world of anime there are a few kinda must watches for most people; Full metal alchemist is a must for most, though most prefer brotherhood, Deathnote is a well loved series. I've never seen vampire knight but I've heard good things. One piece I think has become one of the worlds most popular anime I've never seen it for the sheer volume of episodes. Which leads me conveniently onto telling you to consider how many hours you want to put in for example Deathnote would only take about 5 hours to wholly clear where as if you tried to watch: Naruto, Bleach, Fairy Tail, One piece, Dragon ball etc they would take much longer because they're all several hundred episodes long, but all are really good (except fillers.)

Lastly if you need a place to watch your stuff I'd recommend watchcartoononline.com it uploads tonnes of anime for you to watch for free and recommends you new stuff to watch each day. But the most important thing about anime is to simply get lost in it like with a good book once you start reading you tend to snowball until you've read several hundred books.