Advanced Copies for Review & Book Giveaways discussion

Flying in a Cage
This topic is about Flying in a Cage
51 views
Advanced Copies for Review > Seeking ARC reviews for Middle Grade novel: Flying in a Cage

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Melody Bremen (melodyjbremen) | 21 comments Hi everyone,
I am looking for ARC reviews for my upcoming middle grade novel-in-verse, Flying in a Cage. The publication date is March 30th 2018 and I am looking to get reviews in April on both Amazon and Goodreads. If you are interested, please PM me or reply to this thread and let me know whether you would prefer an epub, mobi, or pdf. Thanks!
Flying in a Cage by Melody J. Bremen
Here is the synopsis:

A song tugs inside me,
like a string pulling on my heart.
It wants to fly free.


Ivory Strade lives in a world of song.

As she goes to school, as she eats breakfast, as she walks down the road, she creates melodies in her mind. Every sound she hears - a distant birdsong, the wind in the trees - becomes a symphony.

No one knows about her music because Ivory is not like other ten-year-olds. When people speak to her, it's difficult for her to untangle the words in her mind and she retreats into her own private world.

Without the words to explain what she hears, the music stays trapped inside her until, one day, an amazing music teacher shows her how to set her music free.

Fans of Sharon Draper's Out of My Mind and Ellie Terry's Forget Me Not will enjoy this novel-in-verse that follows a young girl who finds her place despite her differences.


Kathy (kjoy4433) | 1 comments I'm a retired elementary school librarian who still reads kids' books, and my daughter is a fifth grade teacher. I would love to read your book and to share it with her, and give you an honest review.

pdf, please


Melody Bremen (melodyjbremen) | 21 comments Kathy wrote: "I'm a retired elementary school librarian who still reads kids' books, and my daughter is a fifth grade teacher. I would love to read your book and to share it with her, and give you an honest revi..."
Great, thanks! I sent you a PM.


message 4: by Pam (new)

Pam Funke | 4 comments I can review for you. Mobi is best for me. Thanks for the opportunity.


Melody Bremen (melodyjbremen) | 21 comments Pam wrote: "I can review for you. Mobi is best for me. Thanks for the opportunity."
Thanks, I sent you a PM!


message 6: by Anastasia (new) - added it

Anastasia Antony | 15 comments This sounds amazing!!!! I would love to read and review your book!

analandrya@gmail.com


message 7: by Anastasia (new) - added it

Anastasia Antony | 15 comments pdf


Melody Bremen (melodyjbremen) | 21 comments Anastasia wrote: "This sounds amazing!!!! I would love to read and review your book!

analandrya@gmail.com"

Thanks! I sent you an email.


back to top

58575

Advanced Copies for Review & Book Giveaways

unread topics | mark unread


Books mentioned in this topic

Flying in a Cage (other topics)