YA Buddy Readers' Corner ♥ discussion

Amity
This topic is about Amity
32 views
BUDDY READ: Horror/Thriller > Amity by Micol Ostow Starting August 8th 2014

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments Kaitlyn and I are starting Amity on August 8th if anyone wants to join us.

Goodreads Blurb:
"For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.

Inspired by a true-crime story of supernatural happenings and gory murders, Amity spans two generations and beyond to weave an overlapping, interconnected tale of terror, insanity, danger, and death."



message 2: by Holly (new) - added it

Holly  (skizzles22hju) | 98 comments I think I'll join you guys for this one! :)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments Great!! :D


message 4: by Kat (new) - rated it 4 stars

Kat (kaitlins16) So...I got a bit eager to read this book and read it already. For some reason, I convinced myself that the buddy read was on the 5th.

I'll still be here for the discussion, though! I'm curious about your reactions to this book.


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments Okay good. Will love to hear your thoughts. Glad that you rated it 4 stars. :)


Jamie | 10982 comments I think I will try to join you and start reading this in a two days :)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments Oh good! I will start this tonight. :D


Jamie | 10982 comments Somehow I am going through this book a lot faster than I would have thought possible. One been reading it for a couple hours in a doctors office (so my attention isn't even fully on the book) and already 40% done. So I will likely be finished with it this weekend.

The window scene (about 15% in) with Conner read like something I would see in a B-rated horror film and actually made me laugh


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments 7% (view spoiler)


Jamie | 10982 comments Amanda, I got the same impression right away.


Jamie | 10982 comments 56% (view spoiler)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments 31% (view spoiler)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments 38%(view spoiler)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments 49%(view spoiler)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments 55%(view spoiler)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments 74%(view spoiler)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments Jamie wrote: "56% [spoilers removed]"

(view spoiler)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments 77%(view spoiler)


Jamie | 10982 comments Amanda wrote: "49%[spoilers removed]"

(view spoiler)


Jamie | 10982 comments (view spoiler)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments Finished

If you want to check out my review it's here:
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...


message 22: by Kat (last edited Aug 10, 2014 04:03PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Kat (kaitlins16) Amanda wrote: "38%[spoilers removed]"

(view spoiler)


Jamie | 10982 comments 81% Almost there...
(view spoiler).

Will most likely finish the book in the next couple hours. :)


Amanda  (manka23) | 2385 comments Jamie wrote: "81% Almost there...
[spoilers removed].

Will most likely finish the book in the next couple hours. :)"


I totally agree. This made the book really awesome. You got to see it from both sides.


Jamie | 10982 comments Okay, so I finished it right after my last post but since I was visiting family, I did not get the chance to review it.
Here it is: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...


back to top